Farm living in the winter

9 Dec

I absolutely love my life with my animals but I detest winter. I still feel a sense of joy caring for our animal family but its so difficult in the cold. Water tubs freeze, moving hay in the inches of snow is such a challenge. I’m so thankful my husband lends his muscles to the many tasks.

We have a Southdown Babydoll sheep due soon. A micro mini pig mom due any day and a Super Micro mom pig due very soon. I can’t wait to welcome the new lives and I know it will warm the whole barn when those babies arrive.

It’s way more fun in the spring and summer though.

20131208-114821.jpg

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

